random thoughts


A beautiful warm and shiny day – just awesome 🙂 I hope everyone has a similar experience.

The mowing season started for me today – decided to cut out all except the areas where I have forget-me-not; these little flowers deserve to be loved and cared as long as they continue to lift my mood with their delicate shapes and beautiful colours.

I think I will mow the lawn every two weeks. I remember that one of my friends have her yard mowed by a teenager. I am sure the teenager appreciate the money s/he earns by doing this and my friend is happy to support her/him. I do my own mowing; so I decided to pay myself $20 bucks each time I cut the grass! I am not sure that is the price people would pay, but considering it takes more than half an hour for me to do it, I think it is fair. What am I going to do with $40/month? I have no idea. But it does feel good to note how much I save by cleaning my house (never paid anyone to clean my place) and taking care of the yard.

Time to cherish all the effort we put in our daily lives and be proud of ourselves.

4 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

    1. brilliant idea! after your suggestion I thought yes I can do this even though I have planned not to buy any books for sometime as part of my conscious spending plan, went to the bookstore and it was closed 🙂 well, next week then 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

