random thoughts


It is Murphy’s law that right before I go for my vacation, urgent matters appear that require me to work harder and more. Sigh..

I am 10 days away from my vacation and in addition to what I already knew that I have to take care of, I have got today a) an error in an important data to fix; b) an important but delayed document to correct and edit; and c) an important project and report by another colleagues of mine (whom I have great respect for) to do work for and edit. All of these are time-sensitive.

I am stressed.

I am really looking forward to a relaxing stress-free vacation.

But, of course I am not going to end this post with a negative tone! Positivity is way better: so here is the positive things about all these: once I took care of them, and I can, even though it is going to be hard on me a little bit, I will fly away leaving everything behind. I know this feeling very well – happened each time I took a plane to leave where I am and all the worries and stress associated with it.

time to fly! 🙂

5 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

  1. Yes, I know that feeling of relaxing when flying away,,, it’s lovely. By the way WordPress is demanding that I log in to comment but I’m already logged in so now I have to enter my email web info etc to comment. It may be a wordpress error since this is the second time today I’ve had this problem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

