healthy-life style journal – September 1, 2015


Okay, so today is the first day to start eating a little bit better 🙂

Mainly I am aiming for reducing the carbs (bread, bagel, etc.), eating salad with raw veggies at least once a day, and integrating more protein and veggies into my diet.

Numbers: I am noting my baseline weight and measurements below: I was very hesitant to write these numbers here. But, to honestly record and track my progress, I felt like it was the right thing to do. Also, I agree with Focused on Family that I should be accepting, not ashamed of, my body (if you like to read her wonderful post, please see https://wordpress.com/read/post/feed/35588223/795132452).

weight: 210 pounds, shoulders: 111 cm, waist: 98 cm, hips: 122 cm

Healthy eating:

Late breakfast: Bagel and coffee with cream and brown sugar: Instead of two bagels, I have had one bagel this morning (working at home in the last two days prompts me to go to cafe for breakfast – I better go back to my office). While I am not proud of eating bagel (where is the dedication to healthy eating?), I am happy to see that I dropped it from two to one.

Lunch: None

Afternoon snack: None

Dinner: A large green salad with olive oil, 6 pieces of breaded fish pieces (purchased frozen and cooked in the oven) served with lemon juice. I can tell you; that salad was delicious – good job. And as per the fish; it may be frozen and breaded, but I like it, it is protein, and it is easy to prepare. Considering the fish prices here, it is also very affordable. And let’s not forget the most important thing; I had no bread at dinner!!! 🙂

Late-night snack: I am not there yet; but am hoping to have apples or yogurt. That will be the most challenging part for me as I happen to eat carbs to sleep. Will see….

Exercise: Walking only – 10 minutes in the morning and then 30 minutes in the afternoon.

2 thoughts on “healthy-life style journal – September 1, 2015

Add yours

  1. You are SO brave! I will try to step up! Don’t have any scales right now, but on the list to purchase when i go to town tomorrow. Will i publish the results? hmmm time will tell; i know i’ve gained a LOT since this past Christmas. YES, cutting from 2 bagels to 1 is a huge step! But don’t forget that breaded fish is still bread if you are planning to cut down on that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. argggh 🙂 yes breaded fish is breaded.. but it is so yummy :))) will look for alternatives that is for sure. I had to write my numbers – otherwise it looked superficial and hard to record/track the changes, if ever. I have a real problem and I hope by saying it loud, I will be more committed to resolve it :)))

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

