cold


I have got cold! ๐Ÿ™‚

I knew it.

In the last two days my throat was itchy and a few hours back, my nose started to run. I am also sneezing. I am not sure why I got it, but the effect of the recent trans-atlantic flight on my body, or sweating while walking and getting hit by the wind are the usual suspects.

I know that lemon and other citrus fruits are good for me as well as drinking a lot of water and taking rest overall. Chicken noodle soup is awesome and integral to my healing routine. I hope I will not need medication to control the symptoms – even so I think I have some left out from the last time; I can ask a pharmacist and if proper, use them, too.

Tomorrow I gotta stay at home, only to go to a meeting in the afternoon, so I am good tonite and the majority of tomorrow. I will still keep working on my laptop to finish a number of critical documents/tasks tomorrow. And that is okay ๐Ÿ™‚ As a matter of fact, it makes me happy that I gotta stay at home. Yay! ๐Ÿ™‚

I know this is not flu, as I had flu last year after many years of flu-free periodย (the irony was that last year I had the flu shot; go figure…). The main difference I experience this year is the lack of fever. That seems to be one of the differences between the cold and flu; for a comparison of their symptoms, please check here and here. It was nice to learn about them last year :).

Flu season is around the corner and we can get cold anytime. Wishing you all a flu and cold free fall and winter!

cheers

2 thoughts on “cold

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

