joy journal – Oct 15, 2015


joy ๐Ÿ™‚

happiness ๐Ÿ™‚

joy ๐Ÿ™‚

here is today’s list (try your list; trust me it does not come easy at first, but then one starts to realize how many joyful, happy, or positive experiences we actually have every single day. You may as well surprise yourself ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

1. I am grateful for getting up early; before 8 am. This is early for me ๐Ÿ™‚ I was not sure whether my favorite coffee was open, but decided to try my chances.

2. I am grateful for finding the cafe open, ordering and having my bagel and coffee, while also working on my laptop. I also found a chance to chat with the lovely manager I know there. She is always smiling and always so positive; It is a blessing to be around her and feel the positivity ๐Ÿ™‚

3. I am grateful for working at home, efficiently I must say. It is one of these days that I worked really well. Because of the multiple work-related trips I must make this month, I have been time-wise constrained for some time now. I feel the stress but then I take care of the stuff, too. yesterday I finished something important and submitted it to the department. And this morning, I worked on anย atypical presentation and got feedback from one of my colleagues; it looks good ๐Ÿ™‚

4. I am grateful for today being the day I have the new cable plan that saves me around $40/month. How great is that! ๐Ÿ™‚

5. I am grateful for getting my blood test results; everything is fine, even the blood sugar levels (yay!), but I seem to have iron-deficiency. I am really happy about the blood sugar results. I was so scared of it since the last test when it was alarmingly borderline. Now it is not and I know with my exercise and healthy diet strategy, I can even make it better. I am so grateful and excited that I promised myself to look after my body even much better. I hope to start stretching sometime as well as weight-lifting. I will also look for additional ways to nourish my body.

6. I am grateful for my body that keeps up with everything so well, so healthy ๐Ÿ™‚

7. I am grateful for walking quite a bit this afternoon. I have had a couple of errands to take care of. All went well and I walked around 1.5 hours ๐Ÿ™‚ I sometime try to notice how fast I can walk and I am glad to see I can walk quite fast. For my age, that is pretty good. I am not that old yet! ๐Ÿ™‚

8. I am grateful that I did not go and eat at a Mexican restaurant on the way, even though I was a little bit hungry. Do not get me wrong; its food is awesome! But I saw myself all stuffed, not wanting to walk, and calling for a cab for a ride back to home if I had dined there…. Too much of a hassle…. I decided I could as well go home and eat as I please there. Well done ๐Ÿ™‚

9. I am grateful for shopping this afternoon. I did not need a lot of stuff, as my fridge is still full. But I needed my fruits. I also bought a number of items on sale (yogurt is being one of them; I love yogurt) that I can preserve in my fridge for sometime for future consumption.

10. I am grateful for buying and eating carrots. I have not had them for a long time, even though they are supposedly very healthy. One of the reasons was their low glycemic index (GI) score. I am still not interested in eating them too much, but every once a while or in small quantities they are okay.

11. I am grateful for not cooking today; the left overs form yesterday were enough as the meal.

12. I am grateful for my couch, pillows, and the blanket that make me feel pampered and comfy. They make me feel like “Life is good; why should it not? I have food in my stomach, a roof above my head, health, a beautiful job, plans and hope for the future.”. I am so glad I have many pampering stuff in my life ๐Ÿ™‚

13. I am grateful that even though I have cold, I am okay – no fatigue or low energy levels. Runny nose and sneezing are a little bit annoying, but they will go away in a couple of days. So, no worries.

14. I am grateful for tomorrow being a friday. I have a 3pm meeting that I know will last at least 1.5 hours. I do not wish to attend this meeting, at least entirely. I guess I will come home early and take a rest, or work. Friday late afternoon meetings are never a good idea.

15. I am grateful forย listening to the “do you love me” by The Contours; such a cheerful song ๐Ÿ™‚

16. I am grateful for bread not being an important food in my life anymore. I still like it and it is very nutritious, yet you know my story; I love it and would eat a lot of it every day. Now, this love has subsidized, together with my love for the bagels. I am not threatened by their availability or by eating a small amount.

17. I am grateful for the milk I am drinking right now. I know it is good for my bones and immune system.

18. I am grateful forย the doctors and the field of medicine.

19. I am grateful for being grateful ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “joy journal – Oct 15, 2015

Add yours

  1. Thank you for reminding me of the many things I have to be grateful for! Today, I am especially grateful for how well my eyes are recovering from lasic surgery, for my boyfriend, interesting classes, roommates who take good care of me, comfortable shoes, leftovers for lunch (not cooking is truly the best), and a night without rain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved this! ๐Ÿ™‚ recovering from the surgery is a great news, wishing you a fast recovery and I fully agree with you is that not cooking is the best (i cannot enjoy it though it is such a healthy activity!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

