random thoughts


It is Friday!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, yes. And it feels good ๐Ÿ™‚

I am so grateful for my job, which has flexibility when comes to working hours or being at home or in office.

Yesterday, I worked from home to finish some work and some errands in the afternoon. Today, I spend only around 3 hours at the office and then walked back home. My cold, sneezing and runny nose continue; but today I also started to have headaches. In addition, walking or sitting for long hours is not helping the muscle I pulled at my back. But more that that there was a 2-hour meeting in the afternoon I kind of dreaded. So Iย sent my comments and suggestions by email for the meeting, came home nice and easy, went to the cafe to work a little bit and got some ideas while walking back, worked on a critical document and finished it (yay!), sent some slides to some people, and finalized another set of slides for a presentation next week.

yes, I have done well today ๐Ÿ™‚

I do not know how it looks to someone from outside if they see me not being in my office. Do I look like taking advantage of my work? Not working? Enjoying my time with other lovely and leisure activities?

I think to some this is what it would look like.

To me, working home is a great alternative; less distraction, more comfort. You have seen the amount of work Iย have done in 6 hours above. I am very pleased with all going so well, despite the frequent sneezing and the runny nose. The headache and the pain at my back are manageable for now, if not I have medication to help ease them. So all is well on my side ๐Ÿ™‚

I am so happy that today is Friday and tomorrow is the weekend. I plan to take it easy this weekend, but will work on another document that I have not finished in the last few months. It is time that I complete it and submit. I will clean my home and do the laundry tomorrow, but I am not worried about them too much. Then, I will get prepared for my trip next week.

Life is good ๐Ÿ™‚

have a great Friday night everyone!

2 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

  1. We’re planning to drive to a nice town where the trees turn all different colors in the Fall. I can’t wait to take some pictures. Is it getting cold where you are? It’s starting to get cold here in NY and I can’t stand it! I am also trying to stay away from getting sick but it’s not up to me. It’s up to my immune system. Feel better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ah. how nice! the fall is gorgeous. the nature is amazing. please post some pictures if you can – it is always a delight to see the fall colors. Where I am the trees started to turn colors too. the temperature is usually cool now (maybe around 7 – 10Cs). It is okay for me as long as it does not rain or snow, though I appreciate the sunny and warmer temperatures a lot better ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you will have a great fall and warmer winter and the spring will come before we realize it. I am feeling better today; thanks, and enjoy your trip ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

