cable and streaming services


I have changed my plan with my cable company a couple of days ago and I got for the first time a streaming service with it.

I am loving it! All the movies and TV series at my hand. I can see myself binge-viewing them 🙂

Oh, my!

I checked on the internet; the streaming service is available in Canada for anyone for a subtle fee regardless of their cable company. My need for the cable TV is now even less than before; unfortunately if I do not include the cable in my bundle together with the phone and internet service, phone and internet fees pretty much adds up to the same cost  I have right now with the cable. Very interesting but it is what it is.

So the cable stays for now. But I will keep my options open for future to keep my costs and *electronic clutter lower; I am loving streaming services! 🙂

*I wish the cable would only list the channels that I have access to, but it does not. It keeps showing all the channels, hundreds of which I have no access to, and I go around them each time to find the channels I can watch. I consider this activity time- and nerve-consuming. It is certainly an electronic clutter right in my screen/home!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

