healthy life – style journal, Oct 20, 2015


I record my weight on Tuesdays; so here is the moment of truth 🙂

I am 202 pounds, 8 pounds less than when I started my healthy eating on Sept 1, 2015.

It is not a substantial loss, but a loss nevertheless. I can do nothing but being appreciative of this and hopeful that I will continue to lose the extra weight over time.

breakfast: forgotten my breakfast at home; coffee with creamer and brown sugar

lunch: one can of fish, coffee with cream and sugar, and 1 tea biscuit

late afternoon; 3 soft meatballs

dinner (added later): I do not have an appetite today, either but I will force myself to eat a little so that I do not consume less calories than my body needs to. I have eaten 3 slices of whole wheat bread and 50 grms of cheese. I have noticed that I have been eating these very frequently. I also remembered, through the conversations in the comment area, that I have not been eating enough veggies. Hence, I have also eaten a large cucumber. Life is good 🙂

late night snack (added later): 1 apple

exercise: 30 min walk in the afternoon (no walk in the morning today – it was raining so I took the cab)

stretching: 10 min in the afternoon while listening relaxing music 🙂 it was great!

supplements: iron supplement in the afternoon,  calcium and vitamin D supplement after the dinner.

12 thoughts on “healthy life – style journal, Oct 20, 2015

Add yours

        1. I will see what I can do; I love walking in the airport and the cities I will visit, so that is great. food may be my weakness 🙂 but I have done relatively good last time. So hope to keep doing so :))

          Like

    1. brown sugar has a distinct smell and aroma; some people really do not like it, but you may give it a try. I enjoy it with tea and coffee now. yes, I am not good with fruits that much (and sometime I forget to eat veggies too). thanks for reminding me! 🙂 they always make me feel good and lose weight, especially if eaten raw

      Like

        1. sure, you made a good point again. I keep eating the same things 🙂 I do not know why but I have no interest in the majority of the food; like pasta, rice, desserts, icecream, cookies, pizza, multiple types of veggies. I am trying to implement a diversity plan for the veggies and fruits that I eat; hopefully I will have some progress 🙂 re; iron; I am on supplements because I have some deficiency; I should eat more meat 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

