trips, business meetings, lost luggages, and thoughts


Trip #2 done yesterday and the last one is starting tomorrow morning πŸ™‚

I have had an interesting and somehow painful business meeting; the competition and unprofessionalism peaked time to time, which is always annoying. Despite all the turbulence, I could manage being able to stay calm, positive, and constructive.

In business, the relationships are fragile and establishing a trust environment is a must. When, though, one person or group is stronger than the others, this balance is hard to serve everyone equally. I did my best, but we have a long way to go. I come back thinking that if it does not serve me better, I may as well leave this group and my role. I am okay with that. I can dedicate my time, energy, and nerves to something better and more meaningful. This thought gave me a relief.

I also am glad that I am going thru these experiences.Β I learnt thatΒ If I was to lead such a group in the future, I would do things differently. I would be 100% transparent for example. It would not be only about my, my interests, or my people’s interests that I would protect, but everyones’. I would be fair and dependable. It would be a win-win situation. Like any leader is supposed to be. I am happy to learn and notice.

The airline lost my luggage and I only got it back this morning πŸ™‚ Imagine going to an important meeting with the travel attire; it was great that the hotel had a laundry room that was open 24 hrs/day. It was also awesome that I had extra stuff and my pajamas on my backpack, together with other personal items. In the afternoon though I needed to take a cab to go to a shopping center and buy new clothes for the dinner that was held after the meeting.

I will write a complaint letter to the airline and request reimbursement for some of the expenses I have made. They do give me $100 for my clothes but nothing else; who cares if my personal and professional life is negatively affected by them losing my luggage? I do…

This is not the first time they have lost my luggage and honestly it is a miracle that they could bring it back to me today. Right before my third trip tomorrow morning πŸ™‚ The good thing that now I do not have to prepare a luggage – it is already packed and ready to go! πŸ™‚

re; my healthy life style plan: I have done well in the first day of the trip, but the second and the third day were not so good: I have eaten desserts, cookies, pizzas…. Oh, boy..

re: budget: went well, except the funds required to take the cab to go to the shopping center. I should be okay with that.

Missing reading the blogs and writing posts. Hope to catch up later!

2 thoughts on “trips, business meetings, lost luggages, and thoughts

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

