healthy life – style journal, Nov 4, 2015


It is a good day in terms of eating healthy food; I still need to implement strategies that will help me eat more in the mornings and at noon.

breakfast: coffee with creamer and brown sugar

lunch: 100 grms of trail mix, coffee with creamer and sugar

dinner: cracked wheat salad with tomato, pepper, cilantro, olive oil and lemon juice. This is an easy and nutritious salad that is also filling. I have a large bowl, which I am working on time to time.

late-night snack (added later): one hard boiled egg to eat something enjoyable, which I had hoped would bring back my appetite (I love eggs); later 1 apple and a tall glass of skim milk 🙂

I am not sure why I do not have appetite. I usually would have a great love for food, especially at the evenings and nights. It is good at one hand as by not eating too much at nights, I am doing a favor to my body. On the hand hand, the low counts of calories I have been getting in the last one week or so means I am involuntarily slowing my metabolism. Hope to resolve this soon.

exercise: 30 min walking in the evening

supplements: iron (prescribed) at noon and vitamin D and calcium tablet (recommended by my doctor) after the dinner.

stretching: none today (I better re-start this – it is so enjoyable..)

3 thoughts on “healthy life – style journal, Nov 4, 2015

Add yours

    1. protein in diet is a must and I have been quite lacking it in my diet till lately. I am probably the opposite of many out there that I am lucky if I eat a protein-based (such as beef or chicken) meal in a week. The eggs and yogurt to some extend I guess are filling in this void. I will take the prescription as it was highly recommended by my doctor for a few months due to low iron levels; I believe they will work and I am okay with this. as per calcium and vitamin D, it is almost impossible for me to get them via food or milk (I have a very irregular diet). it is great that you decided to get them thru your food (my doctor said that it is better if they are taken via food, but not thru supplements)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

