healthy life – style journal, Nov 5, 2015


Not bad today 🙂

breakfast: 1 cup of coffee with cream and brown sugar; 2 whole wheat bagels toasted with margarine

lunch: no food; coffee with creamer and brown sugar

dinner: I turned the left over crack-wheat salad into another meal; basically I had one large onion sauteed in olive oil; added a little bit of hot sauce, 3 eggs, and celery stick together with the left-over salad and cooked for 3-4 minutes. It turned out to be tasty 🙂

late-night snack (added later): 1 big apple (yummy 🙂 ) and a tall glass of skim milk

exercise: 10 min walk in the morning, 30 min in the evening

supplements: iron at noon, vitamin D and calcium after dinner

stretching: none

5 thoughts on “healthy life – style journal, Nov 5, 2015

Add yours

  1. Congratulations to you, getting in your exercise both morning and night is so great!! They say it’s better not to skip meals and even better is to eat 5 small meals a day rather than the 3 that we all grew up with…but if this is working for you I don’t want to disrupt your results! Be proud!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks Deb. eating almost nothing during the day and then eating multiple meals at night has been my problem for a very long time. I am trying to break this pattern by eating breakfast and lunch, yet I am usually not successful in this (because of lack of appetite during the day, focusing on work to much etc..); I believe if I can make it, it is good for me as you also said. everyone has something I guess, but I do not know why I am like this!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey whatever works for you works for you…as you said we are all different. I’m so happy it’s working for you…you are working so hard at it, you can’t be anything less than successful!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

