random thoughts


I believe it is around a year that I have started my blog here – I just surprised myself by remembering this.. A year.. Wow…

A year ago I was writing my first posts, not knowing what exactly this blog would be about. Not knowing what to expect to find. What to write. How or whether to respond to comments or how or whether to write comments on others’ posts.

A lot changed since then; I have evolved, so have my blog. It is pretty neat indeed.

Posts and bloggers I like to read have changed since then; mostly expanded. Sometimes I got to learn about new concepts, sometimes I just remembered, sometimes I knew about the topic but read the posts anyways – just to see the other point of views.

Sometimes I followed blogs first for some reason and then continued to read their posts about a variety of topics. Sometimes, I read a post first, something clicked, and then I followed the blogger. The reasons for choosing the blogs I follow (or unfollow) amuses me somehow.

One new concept I learnt about by reading posts here was “minimalism”. What an interesting concept that I can totally relate to. Boy, am I glad I learnt about it. I cannot think about another concept that was uniquely a blogging experience.

Other concepts I read in posts I knew before, but they have a great role in “reminding” me. Decluttering is one example. Reading the posts about it has been a very inspiring experience; I have done one of my biggest decluttering activity in years thanks to this experience. I must credit getting warm to the idea of thrifting and donating all bunch of stuff after I declutter to the thrifty stores to the posts I read here about decluttering.

Saving, budgeting, frugality, and conscious spending have been ongoing topics for me in the last 5-6 months. Similar to other topics, reading the posts has been incredibly inspiring and useful. All the tips and great points made about them. Knowing that I have not been the only one. Seeing that the majority of the tips work in my life. Keeping being inspired to do better in my budgeting and saving. These are still the most important topics that I keep reading about, almost every day.

One may argue that after a while, new posts may not be as useful as the ones I have read at the beginning (where the learning curve was steeper). That is partially true – I can say that I now know the majority of the tips/experiences written about in the posts. However they are still useful – to remind myself about this important goal of mine. That is why I read the posts on these topics very frequently and with delight.

There are a number of other interesting tags that I follow, some of which include renovation, housekeeping, cancer, and DIY.

Knowing how dynamic is my interests and what a variety of topics the blogs I follow write about, I am curious and excited about the future tags I will follow, future topics I will learn about.

keep up the great work everyone 🙂

cheers

4 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

