random thoughts


I do not know why now, right before the holidays, I feel the thirst for working.

what am I afraid of? Working during the entire holiday season (12 days), feeling awesome about it, only to find out later that I missed my greatest opportunity of the year to rest (these 12 days are all paid holidays by the way).

No friends. While I do want to work, I do not wish to feel silly afterwards. And yes, I will take a rest and do stuff other than work. Better yet, I will work maybe 2-3 days at the beginning fully focusing on work, I do not care whether that means working 16 hours a day, but I will do this and then will rest for the rest of the holidays.

This way I will not feel the stress of work accumulating and I will not feel the silliness coming out of working thru the holidays.

I hope, of course 🙂

So my holidays will start not next wednesday, but next saturday. That still leaves me 9 days to enjoy 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

