weekly budget check


Not a bad week.

So far (since new year), I have not over-spent my weekly allowance. This is very motivating…Here is the account for the last one week:

weekly allowance expenses (grocery, eating out, and transportation): $115

funds left from the allowance for the “fun funds” account: $120 – $115 = $5

total fun funds: $88

savings from the would-be-expenses (expenses I was tempted to do, but did not): $145

I have additionally paid the fee for the physiotherapy session; it is good that my insurance pay a good portion of it – I am grateful. I am supposed to get these sessions twice a week for some time – hope that they will help alleviate my back pain. So I am happy to make these expense.

Let’s cross the fingers and hope next week will go this good, too 🙂

2 thoughts on “weekly budget check

Add yours

  1. Doing a weekly budget check is a great idea! I love the idea of the would-be funds. Boy would my tab be high! Sounds like you’re really doing awesome with your budget. I’m doing better with mine than I’ve ever done, so I’m feeling pretty good about it right now. We should both keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks you! it has been quite a struggle at the beginning – I have many venting posts 🙂 I think it is just a natural part of the process (i.e. the change) and after a while all starts to settle. I am happy with my budget and saving/no waste efforts. you seem to be doing great, too. congrats 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

