random thoughts


It was a bright day with a blue sky – kind of made me think about Spring. What a joy 🙂

I am enjoying my day; I got up not late, shopped and enjoyed it too, read a couple of finance books (more like scanned), and now watching TV and at the same time reading “A Clash of Kings”, the second book of GRRM’s A Song of Ice and Fire series. Yep; I am back to reading it and to my surprise it did not take me too long to remember where I was and who Yoren was. I am pleased with myself – nothing more annoying than feeling like you gotta re-read the entire book from the beginning on.

In the shopping mall, there were sales and I contemplated about buying some gifts for the holiday season. I do not buy or give a lot of gifts during the holidays; only for three people; two of them are my friends and my neighbours, who are good people and reliable neighbours. Eventually I decided it was too early and did not buy anything. Hope I will not regret this decision as I hardly like anything, I would like to give gifts that I like, and I had liked two items today. Anyways…

My back is better but still annoyed. I am keeping up with the exercises I was given to practice every day. They actually help me to feel better. My problem is that I do not like my physiotherapist that much….. She is nice but I wished she had explained me things better before she applies. With such negative feelings, I am not sure how well I am benefiting from my sessions. I guess I must have the benefit of doubt and trust that she knows what she is doing, and as such, eventually visiting her would benefit my back.

I am invited for a dinner tomorrow. I am happy to visit these people, but they made me kind of annoyed as they seem to have specific preferences for everything. And I mean everything. From the food to this to that. I am annoyed by their opinions on everything and honestly each time I struggle with the idea of what to bring to their home. This time I decided I can bake a frozen pie. This is a deviation from other occasions when I almost always brought some nice drinks or cook myself. Well, I am not going to do that anymore. Baking a frozen pie will not take much of a time and if they do not like it, I may as well eat it myself.

The people who are opinionated about many things or vocal about their preferences put me in such annoyed state. I myself have never made a negative comment about what my guests have brought to my place. Never. Not because I am extremely kind or something (so I refrain from making a negative comment). No, it is because it does not matter at all. All is welcome at my place and I appreciate the time and effort my guest put to bring them to our gathering. Whatever they may have chosen to do so.

Tomorrow, another friend of mine is also coming to the dinner and I love her more than any other friend of mine here. I have been to their places, once even with a pie that was hot, not solidified enough, and shaken in the cab and thus turned into a “soup”, yet all they have done was to laugh with me and my joke of “here I made you a soup” and eagerly eat it. I love such people who are easy and welcoming whatever the shape or the value or the brand or the type of whatever treat you bring to their home.

Now that I ranted a little bit and emptied the pressure in me, I may go and continue reading the book 🙂

Have a great Saturday night everyone 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

  1. The next time you go to therapy ask her to please explain to you what she is going to do before she does it so that you can understand better what is about to happen. I’m sure she would not mind at all, and maybe she thinks your not interested in knowing. If she’s nice as you say she is, I bet she would be happy to tell you. As for your dinner mates, next time ask them what you could bring to be helpful, that should solve the problem. You are right though, they should be grateful for whatever you bring. I’m glad to hear that your back is continuing to get better. It’s never too early to buy a gift, if you see something you really like, buy it. Just don’t forget where you put come the holidays…that’s what would happen to me…;-) Lol!! Enjoy the rest of your weekend and dinner tomorrow!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. you are absolutely right 🙂 re; physiotherapist and the gifts. I love it when I love the gift I am giving away – it makes it so precious and a pleasure to give. next time I will grab them whenever I find them. Like yourself, I must remember where I am placing them at home so that I can easily find them when I am about to give it to the people! 🙂 you also have a great weekend and all the best 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

