random thoughts


While last week felt too short (friday was off), this week feels like loooooong!

Seriously long.

It is “yesterday I thought it was Thursday” long. It is “today felt like 15 hours at the office” long. It is “Oh my, I have another day at the office long – I cannot believe this!” long.

Long. Long. Long 🙂

Anyways, kind of good too as we have been working very well this week – me and my start assistant. Today we worked 6 hours straight excluding the lunch break and we are very happy with the results. It feels awesome. I will also finish another task tomorrow, which has been on my to-do-list for 6 weeks. How about that? Awesome 🙂

We are entering a rather less busy-than-regular time (from fall to the end of April are the months that we have most meetings and presentations). This is almost done now so I can relax till next fall and focus on new tasks that can be taken care of, since I will have more time in my sleeve. Feeling excited about this.

On a separate note, weather is awesome, bright and shinny. Spring may or may not show its face sometime soon, though they expect lower than normal temperatures sometime soon. nevertheless, I am determined to feel cheerful whenever we have weather like today 🙂

have a great evening everyone! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

  1. This week has been exhausting for me too!! I’ve done overtime every day for the max allowed 11.5 hours) except yesterday when I could only do 10. I’m exhaussssted but I’ll be getting 10.5 hrs of 1.5x OT and 5.5 hours at double time!

    Hang in there…. It’s almost the weekend!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

