random thoughts


Under different conditions, today would be more stressful. But I managed to relax a little bit I guess.

We have had a meeting whole day. Yes, you have heard right. Whole day.

While I was not particularly relaxed or so, I was better than before. Honestly, whoever mandates having people sitting for hours at the same room is not a kind person.

I have never been good with sitting for long. When I was a student, I refrained from lectures as much as I could. When I have meetings (like today), I make sure to have breaks, even these mean that I leave the room frequently and risk being an annoyance for others. I am sorry butย I cannot take it.

What is the use of this inefficient system? Who can sit for so long and listen to the talks? Can somebody tell me? Please.

Anyways, today I could not leave the room as frequently as I wish, as I was one of the note takers. I must confess that helped a little bit by keeping my mind engaged. Nevertheless, I am looking forward to summer, as we hardly have meeting during summer. With September will come other meetings. But let me enjoy my time till then.

Tomorrow is Friday. I always liked Fridays ๐Ÿ™‚ I want to feel like a child tomorrow, carefree as one of my fellow bloggers, Deb, said a couple of days ago (if you have not done so, please go check her blog). Maybe I will just not care about the stress and focus on having a good time, despite the busy schedule tomorrow. Maybe I will make sure to stop and smile every once a while. Maybe I will look out of the window with the mug of coffee at my hand. Maybe I will eat ice cream ๐Ÿ™‚

My intentions are good.ย I can do this ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

