The Spring is here


This week is feeling like a real Spring ๐Ÿ™‚

It is warm, sunny, and more importantly we are aware that the Spring is here because of the May 24 long weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

There is something about this long weekend that tells everyone that things have changed; you can see everyone in their yards planting. I start my grass cutting adventure in this weekend. I also plant seeds.

Today I cut the grass and it made me tired as usual ๐Ÿ™‚ quite an exercise – I should be grateful but honestly my arms are aching ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I also started to think about what exactly to plant this year. Last time I planted around 50 bulbs, 8 of which had grown but could not give flowers. I checked them today and there was no sign of growing this year. I hope though they will show up. I really would like that.

Last year I had planted seeds for a number of herbs; parsley, mint, basel, oregano… None had germinated….. which is frustrating. I really would love to have some herbs in my yard. I had mint last year; I had stuck the stems of fresh mints I had purchased from the store and they actually grew and made me happy. Do you think they will show up this year? They say mint is quite a versatile plant. I hope the roots are still there and healthy.

I decided to try the herb seeds this year again. I now have some parsley seeds getting ready forย tomorrow – I heard somewhere to put the seeds in water a day or so before planting to help them germinate. I am trying it today and tomorrow I hope to have parsley, basil, and some mint seeds to relocate into my yard ๐Ÿ™‚

Exciting times ๐Ÿ™‚

Welcome Spring!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

