joy journal – May 25, 2016


1. I am grateful for waking up feeling alright ๐Ÿ™‚ This is a rare occasion and I fully appreciated it. I am so very grateful for this feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

2. I am grateful for taking the bus this morning. Weather was awesome and i went to work by wearing a jacket rather than winter coats! ๐Ÿ™‚ is that not great?

3. I am grateful for working well. I was distracted by a couple of meetings here and there, but all worked out well. One of my team members and I are working on a challenging project. he moved it quite a bit but then like any other things that are done for the first time, we needed to in detail check our approach, methods, and the assumptions/limitations. It is no fun and both my team member and I were quite annoyed but also somehow excited. Once this “confidence building” phase is over, then we will be able to move really fast. I must explain this to my team member better as he is frustrated that we are still not clear about our approach. Fortunately (!), this is a necessary part of the process and we will be done with this phase soon. It is good to have experiences! ๐Ÿ™‚

4. I am grateful for my coffee – what a blessing to be able to have an office that allows me to brew coffee whenever I wish ๐Ÿ™‚

5. I am grateful for walking back to home early afternoon and continuing to work at home.

6. I am grateful for seeing the nice flower that bloomed in my yard today ๐Ÿ™‚

7. I am grateful for chatting with one of my neighbours while I spent time in my yard.

8. I am grateful for my back feeling better and being pain free.

9. I am grateful for not eating too much today ๐Ÿ™‚

10. I am grateful for spending the evening and the night relaxing and also reading and writing about my work plans – things are getting clearย as I continue to reflect on them. And as they get clear, I also realize how much we have progressed in our projects – that is a great feeling, very satisfying and encouraging. I also realize that I am in a better shape than I thought I was ๐Ÿ™‚ talking about self-confidence!

11. I am grateful for being excited about a report at my hand, which I plan to finish in the coming two weeks or so. I really would like to end it before I leave for my vacation so that once I am back, I can focus on new stuff. Finishing things and having its satisfaction are awesome, so are starting new things and experiencing theirย excitement ๐Ÿ™‚

12. I am grateful for it raining today – I did not have to water my seeds ๐Ÿ™‚

13. I am grateful for tomorrow being one more day close to the weekend, when I am planning to shop for my yard ๐Ÿ™‚

14. I am grateful for the water that quenches my thirst, the food that I can afford and nourishes my body, and my home that provides me a safe shelter.

15. I am grateful for being grateful and finding theย opportunity and time to write my joy journal today ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “joy journal – May 25, 2016

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

