exhaustion and taking time to recuperate


Argh.. I am feeling tired. It has been a roller coaster run at work in the last few weeks and I have started to feel its effects.

Things are moving and going well albeit they exhausted me. I have 2 weeks till my vacation, which gives me the extra kick to take care of tasks and projects. Along the way I did not eat well so my body is feeling the strain. This afternoon I have decided to take a break from long hours of work and thoughts and stress that accumulate as a result of it. This decision is healthy and I am pleased I came up with it πŸ™‚ The first thing I have done this afternoon was to eat well πŸ™‚

I will not work orΒ think about work tonite. Tomorrow, with a refreshed mind I hope to feel better and focus on stuff more easily – that should help with the performance and progress.

Have a great day everybody! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “exhaustion and taking time to recuperate

Add yours

    1. good that you have asked about this. Since I have written this post I have been preparing a list! The list is long, which is awesome πŸ™‚ I guess my main problem is that i focus on work and its problems more than anything else, and unless I make a conscious effort to remember them, I keep feeling the negativity around the work issues (see? I am improving in understanding myself. I wish I could produce some permanent solutions, too. oh, well. with time I will πŸ™‚ )

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

