cat adoption papers in


I have made another visit to the shelter today; to make sure the energy the cat I like (Jamie) and I was still there. well, he was sleeping and when he woke up, he was pretty grumpy. But hey, I got cold feet again, tried to play with him, and I also tried to hold. He was not in the mood and we left it there.

I put the adoption papers in.

Am I looking for trouble or what? I am not sure.

The worst thing that will happen is that I will not be able to put him in the carrier myself and ask for help.

I also asked about a cat boarding facility and they recommended one that I had already talked to. If I can find someone to sit him while I am away, that would be great. If not, the facilities will make it.

I am supposed to pick Jamie up on Friday. I shopped this afternoon to get prepared. Tomorrow, I will set his room with scratch post, food, water, bed, litter box, and toys. He has got lovely toys 🙂

wish me luck! 🙂

10 thoughts on “cat adoption papers in

Add yours

    1. it is! thanks 🙂 I was a little bit scared today after he became grumpy again, but I am really not looking for a lot of interaction with a cat anyhow (like petting frequently). so as long as he is happy, I can take care of him and put him in the carrier safely, I am good 🙂 that is all I am asking for :)))

      Liked by 1 person

  1. good luck! When we went on vacation, we hired a neighborhood kid we trusted to come in every day. She would play with the cat (as much as the cat would or wouldn’t), feed, clean litter box, etc. It worked out well having someone watching the house as well.

    Like

    1. that sounds like a great idea. I am warm to having someone checking on the cat everyday. I just need to find that person, but I have time to think about this. one thing at a time, one day at a time.. My fear is lessening as of this evening, I hope this is a permanent feeling 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ref the cat carrier…always let gravity help…cat carrier on end…cat into carrier from the top butt end first….you cannot believe the strength in those legs….and for Gods sake…think about something else…cats know…as soon as you think it, they know.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. :))) I just read something like that yesterday that the cats can read your mind before put in the carrier and they will resist 🙂 I guess they just feel that we are nervous (i would be and I will be…) and get nervous in turn.. I guess. Or, it is also possible that they read our minds! cats are very interesting animals 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

