breaking the routine -Sept 30, 2016


I sure did break my routine in multiple ways this week. Thanks to the stress and many things going wrong at work 🙂

The majority of the changes are because of the lack of energy or patience (such as taking the cab in the morning and the afternoon) as well as of the need to pamper myself; I bought myself dinner for four consecutive nights and while I am not very impressed with the quality of the food, I sure am impressed with my effort to keep my head over the water and not being bothered by the money I paid for the meals.

I am coming back to my routine – the worst part is over and I also have a newly found appreciation for my routine now 🙂 I have been reading posts and it is always a valuable activity; I like learning, thinking, and relating to fellow bloggers. This re-focus and positive experience sure helped.

One’s mind may be the worst enemy sometime – have you felt this way before? I am overly critical and detail-oriented. Thus, it is tough to re-focus my attention from problematic experiences to other areas in life until some time. It is as if I must swim in the turbulent water first for a long time until either the effect of the storm subsidizes (even if that means to almost drown myself along the way), or when I look up to sky and suddenly realize that the storm has already passed and the sun is shining, so the need for my erratic swimming efforts had already diminished. This time lag in seeing the reality is quite interesting.

My mind and life… always interesting 🙂

3 thoughts on “breaking the routine -Sept 30, 2016

Add yours

    1. I go in between; on one hand I am bored with my routine and try to do things differently. on the other hand sometimes it feels awesome because I am comfortable in my routine and it helps to keep my mind clear. if it is something that bothers you then yes please have a look at it. I still have difficulty breaking my routine in my daily life (work is hardly routine, but then it is also stressful). wishing you the best 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

