wish for a better future


I wake up early this morning with lots of thoughts an annoyance in my mind. As being a regular night bird, the early morning hours of course are interesting for me. There is little sound, it is peaceful, but I just do not know what to do as it does not fit my routine. Maybe I will go out to get a cup of coffee.

Since I do not like how I feel (e.g. pressure, not feeling good about myself or others, stress, etc.) I am looking for the causes of these feelings and then to remove them from my life. I decided that perhaps I was too ambitious. perhaps my comfort zone was better for me; where daily life goes on good and without event, I have a routine and it works, and work goes satisfactory.

This kind of a life and serenity leave room for energy and efforts to do better in all aspects of life. I realized I have been pushing my efforts towards the work, but not necessarily my personal life.

I imagined this morning how my future would be and I kind of get scared.

Honestly I have no idea how my future looks. It is blank.

It is likely that I will end up being alone in my old age, possibly need social and medical care, and will need financial security to help being cared.

I am doing my best to ensure my financial future – as long as I keep my work, I am okay.

I should, however, get a healthier life-style; from diet to exercise to better everything. That is a must.

Seeing the future as blank….This was a scary thought at the beginning but then blank can be actually good. Why do I not try to make it better then? Fill with a better life, emotions, memories, joy, and health?

Work is one part of my life and it is time that it takes a much less space in my mind and leaves more room for my own well being and function as a human.

10 thoughts on “wish for a better future

Add yours

  1. Everyone is ultimately alone in their own age. There are no guarantees. In marriage women more often then not end up widowed, and children aren’t always there as adults. I too am single, but I tend to be happier that way. I had a great example growing up. My aunt never married or had children and she is one of the happiest people I know. She told me the trick is surrounding yourself with friends who are of like mind. As I am more of an introvert, I struggle to get myself out there at times, but I keep pushing myself. Keep pushing my friend. I wish you all of the happiness in the world. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

    1. I loved the canvas and painter analogy – many thanks for this 🙂 each coin has two faces and switching negative and positive is sometimes easy sometimes difficult. my negative feelings are diminishing today, which is a good sign. I sure will take whatever lessons I must learn and move on 🙂

      Like

    1. thank you very much :)it is always great to know one is not the only one going thru a phase or issue. i feel strong and independent, and I love being what I am, too. it is just sometimes overwhelming to think that there may not be enough support in my future and I may end up in a situation that I would not desire. nevertheless, the big picture is that we will deal with it then 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. and now is so peaceful 🙂 yet I keep thinking about possible future risks and try to get preventive measures and stress myself a long the way. somewhere in my past I must have been startled with something I have not thought about, which I believe is making me very cautious about the future events 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

