feeling what I feel


It has been a snow day, meaning I stayed in the whole day and worked through my computer. It also means that I shoveled 🙂

I think the winter is gonna be harsh this year; it is one of these rare occasions that we have had a snow day before January…

I felt bored at home but kept working anyhow. It is one of days that I would rather be at the office, but there is nothing I can do about this right now.

The holidays season is upon us and I have too many social events to attend. I have 3 to attend this week and at least 2 other the next week. Every once a while it is great but I question myself – do i really want to do this? Possibly not, but I gave my word so I am going. I am prepared to gracefully accept the fact that if there is nothing I can change, then I must make an effort to at least enjoy…

I am feeling down.. I have been feeling down for some time and I want to feel good again. I know life is a cycle and we are entitled to both good and bad times, but it does not defer me from wanting to feel good.

There are a number of thoughts and things that bother me. I do not think I can solve them. Yet, I am still bothered by them. it is one of these times that forgetting would be a good and useful option. I try to change my perspective and try to approach from another angle. Sometimes it works. Sometimes it does not.

In the middle of everything, I just want to feel good again.

Sometimes I know what can make me excited and sometimes I have no idea. Food is good, so is exercise. Being grateful is probably a powerful healer – should be writing my joy journal today….

I am worried that I will have a shitty holiday vacation this year. Time to time I have had it. A time that I have just for myself without the requirements of work does not always mean that I will have a great time. As a matter of fact, if I do not lift my spirit up till then, I am sure it will tire me.

Oh well….

Maybe all I have to do is to grab a box of chocolate:)

8 thoughts on “feeling what I feel

Add yours

  1. Hit the gym, then the chocolate. Double whammy of good feelings, I find a chat with mates who I’ve not seen for a while helps. Worst case send me an e-mail, I’ll send you some funny pets video’s, they always make me laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks! 🙂 funny videos are great idea! And I love animals – I will check youtube now. even writing about these feelings made me feel a little bit better.. I guess emotions build up and pressure after a while. a healthy venting mechanism is needed. blogging helps with this need enormously! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

