the second day of staycation


It has been a busy day, but I have done some of the stuff on my list, which is pleasing 🙂

First thing first, I met with my financial advisor and made a number of changes to my investments. I am hoping to get better return, yet once can never be sure of the future or the markets, so I am not raising my hopes yet. But I am glad that I have changed one plan that did not yield return much over the years. It has been bugging me big time and it is done. I also inquired about some additional information, which will be useful in the future. More importantly, my advisor was able to waive the annual fee for my credit card, which  I love! It is not too much but bothers me a lot! I did that for the first time last year and I was told that there would be no other chance in the future, yet here I am. I feel so lucky guys!

The next item at my list is of course cleaning the house. I did regular cleaning today; nothing fancy. I thought I would first need this get done. Then, slowly built on it. I dusted and wiped everything (such as heater, behind the items, window sills, floors etc.) of the powder room and the laundry room. It is not too much but at least this part is done and I feel like I am progressing 🙂

I want to do more but I am waiting for a delivery…. It feels kind of strange to be locked up at home but if I do not receive it at home, I will have to take the bus and get it from the courier’s office. Not so great.. So, I am waiting. I hope it can arrive soon so that I can get out and do some grocery shopping and pick up an item at a store 15 min away from here.

Oh, and I treated myself with a breakfast this morning after I talked to my financial advisor 🙂 It felt great to treat myself and remind myself that I deserve little indulgences, especially if they signify the start of a staycation and waiving of the credit card fee 🙂

I will calculate my savings for this year and the expenses in my expense categories now – let’s see how I have done 🙂

Have a great evening everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “the second day of staycation

Add yours

    1. I m happy with the meeting today; some of my investments were not doing well and I meant to change them for some time. i am glad it did happen today 🙂 I was shocked to learn how much management fee I was paying, though.. between the inflation and these fees and low returns, i wonder investing works for me, or should I just buy a land or something… it is good to be learning, changing, and then contemplating I guess 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

