do not listen to the negative projections about the future finances


This is one advice I am trying hard to give myself…

As if it was not enough that our organization was talking about lay offs, now it also talks about a pension reform that will increase our contributions and remove the inflation index.

We are screwed..

As if that was not enough I found a pension estimator tool from our HR’s website and guess what? Even before the pension reform, If I retire at 55 (which I would love to), I get something that would not even be enough for my essential expenses (and also consider that it will not be indexed to inflation), and at age 60 and 65 it would increase a little bit but nevertheless would not make me a comfortable retiree.

So, if I may ask, what the hey are we supposed to do??? Work till the end? Throw ourselves out of somewhere out of misery? Stop eating? Stop getting medical care? What exactly are we supposed to do with this economic problem, uncertainty, and hopelessness? 

I just can keep saving, investing, and keeping my job, I say to myself….. If you have any other good idea, please shoot in the comments area. Otherwise, I am off to finding out how to better penny pitch…

7 thoughts on “do not listen to the negative projections about the future finances

Add yours

            1. boy…. the future should be always bright. i am so sick of hopelessness and uncertainty. but there is always hope that i can get marry a good man with little bit of income himself – two little salary could help to pay for the bills and provide some sense of support, right? 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

