random thoughts


What a boring weekend.

Sorry – I did not mean to rant and depress, but that is what it has been.

I spent the most of yesterday at home because of a snow storm. Argh… Then a couple of friends called and they said they had no power. I invited them over. I was very happy to be able to help my friends and cook for them with the food at home 🙂 Generally speaking I like being resourceful and helpful. Yet, honest  to goodness, the negativity around these people is incredibly annoying. I feel a lot better around positive people – this is a fact. There is nothing more boring and annoying than people who rant all the time and never seem to appreciate anyone. That is a also a fact.

Annoyed GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

So while I felt good about myself, I felt negative about my friends. Do I sound like a hypocrite?

So be it! 🙂

And today was okay. I just felt suffocated at home and went out for a short time and got fresh air. It was very quiet and there was ice everywhere…. Walking was challenging, yet quite relaxing. I have even been to the book store close to my house. Interestingly I only spent maybe 5-10 min and left it without buying any book (when was the last time I left a book store without buying a book? hmmmm)….

On a funny side; I baked a 40% whole wheat flour and 60% rolled oat loaf and what others said was true – oat does not rise. I have a brick-like bread to consume, possibly as croutons. Yay! 🙂

I also sewed a little bit yesterday and today. I realized it is stressing me, not relaxing… This needs to be reversed. I am trying to sew a piece of clothe for my mom and I want it to be great, and also enjoy doing it. I have some mental work to do and I better allow room for mistakes and be okay with messing with fabric and projects… At least for some more time….

Considering how boring today and yesterday was and how annoying my friends were, I questioned once again what the hey I was doing here, rather than being with my family? This is a billion dollar question……It should worth for me to be staying here; emotionally, financially, personally, professionally, health-wise, somehow……. I came to this question time to time, though it has been a while that I have had it last time…. Boy, I must be really bored and mad! I hope not to see those people again for some time.

Anyways; Friday was good friends- I have got my taxes done! I have gone there scared and thinking that I had forgotten to take my cheque book and I hope they could accept VISA or debit for the tax I owe to the government, and came back home just happy. I have got a return! I wanted to celebrate this, but for some reason I did not feel like eating out that days. Maybe some other time 🙂

Mrw GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

What do I want to do with my tax return? A new mortgage pre-payment 🙂 🙂 🙂

That sure makes me feel blessed and happy 🙂

Charm Ladonna GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

 

gifs byhttp://giphy.com/gifs/annoyed-p5uUxRttCeRFK; http://giphy.com/gifs/Rh5Doqi7GQQmY;http://giphy.com/gifs/charmladonna-l3vR5UgInxQW8wK6k

6 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

  1. I can understand why sewing is stressing you out! Sewing is one of those thing that the enjoyment finally is realized at the end of the project IF it turns out right.

    I bet “Debbie Downer” called knowing you would invite them over – some people know who will put up with their crap. Sometimes we have to evaluate relationships and let some go. It’s ok to grow and not really want to be around certain people. At least you didn’t throw your bread brick at their heads!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. you so got me…. almost cried with joy 🙂 seriously; yes, sewing is a joy IF the final product turns out right and this is a pretty BIG IF!!!!!
      with Debbie Downer I suspect we will have future encounters because that has been a pattern with her and her spouse. some people do not change I suppose. they absolutely have no idea what they are saying and how this is affecting their relationship, either. eventually their choice. my best friend was like this always downing me and draining my mood. she got her lesson and she has been behaving well in the last decade or so 🙂 so I will know when to distance myself from these friends, in the mean time I am not even wasting my brick-like bread on them :)))))

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

