random thoughts


It has been a long and productive day. If you are like me and have a busy work, please make it a priority to have no meeting or other commitments for at least 2 days a week. Do what is important for you and your work in those days. Nice and easy. And enjoy being independent of others and free of distractions.

I recently started this prioritization and benefiting quite a bit of it. I am also planning to remove further unnecessary tasks, commitments, and activities from my calendar now. We must care for ourselves if we want to be happy with our own performance, and helpful to others. After many decades of reading about time-management, I am curious why now I have come up with this plan for myself. I must have had it…. I am glad I have had it because this is working for me.  

I was bored of being home early (around 5 pm) so I thought I would either sew something or read a book. I oped out for a book and guess what? I re-started reading The Class of Kings, the second book in the A Game of Thrones book series of GRRM. Boy, it has been a year that I left it in the middle as it is one of the most boring book I have ever seen. Would you, would I expect this from this series? Noooo… But it is so true – officially this is one boring book. I have been told that if I can finish it and move on with the third book, things would get better. So let’s hope that will turn out to be true for me. All these things I have done for the Jamie Lannister, Brienne of Tarth, Sansa and Arya Stark, and Tyrion Lannister :))))

Brienne GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

Weather-wise, we continue to have snow and rain and everything else in between. Those of you who have sunshine, blue skies, and warm temperature, please take a moment to reflect how lucky you are. You really are lucky 🙂

Libby Vanderploeg GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

 

gif by:https://giphy.com/gifs/snow-winter-blizzard-l0HlVixqvZq8aqXGo;https://giphy.com/gifs/brienne-10YhbjJfLkG7zq

4 thoughts on “random thoughts

Add yours

    1. I love the TV show too! watching is much easier than reading these. Boy…. I am making an effort again. I am interested in, I want to know thing that are nor reflected on the TV show. but, boy….what an effort we have been putting into reading these! :))

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

