another #no-expense day


Today was one of these no-expense day 🙂

I have not spent any money, not even for the transportation; I walked.

These days were very rare last year; I was amazed the first time I could manage not to pay anything (including the bus fare) in a single day. I still am! It just is becoming a routine thing now. Routine, but still exciting 🙂

Talking about surprising myself 🙂 The feeling of empowerment is high. I am one step closer to simple and self-relying life.

Go try something you think is almost impossible 🙂

Tom Cruise GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

 

gif by:https://giphy.com/gifs/movie-from-mission-gVhplI9SzXgoo

10 thoughts on “another #no-expense day

Add yours

    1. thank you – you are very kind 🙂 I make it a game and try to win 🙂 I am challenging myself. it is not always easy or fun, but after a while it becomes second nature. the key is to plan, make an effort, and being aware of my spending and savings. It is rewarding 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. sure! i buy myself breakfast sometime. or a nice blouse. And chocolate or peanut butter! or something else that I really like, like a nice hand cream! I also like seeing my investments getting higher and my mortgage getting lower. all of these are relieving the future financial strain to some extend and make me feel better about myself and hopeful about the future.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

