The curious case of…… my life’s purpose


What is the purpose of my life, if I may ask myself?

I know I am supposed to do somethings that will change life as a whole. I will leave no legacy possibly, but memories and important accomplishments for many. I will leave information, knowledge, questions, and answers. I will leave this blog as long the domain keeps it and it is accessible through the internet.

I believe that I am here for a reason or two. I know, like all of us, I am unique in some ways and contribute to life and shaping it. I know there are many things I could do under the right circumstances. I keep coming to the same point that I am not where I am supposed to be and I am not engulfed in what I am really good at and can make a good difference. I should be wasting my energy, thoughts, and time with things that matter most.

What are they?

I have no current idea, but I know things are shaping in the horizon. Whether in this job or somewhere else I will be evolving to a point that rather than struggle and nerve-wars, I will be flourishing.

My best in life is yet to come. I strongly believe in this. Whether through failure or success should not matter.

I read in two different blogs the same question in the last 1 hour; how would you live if you knew you would die soon?

What an interesting question.

We will die, will we not? What then matters most?

I am a true believer of relativity and the Maslow’s hierarchy of needs. I know I am at the top of this pyramid now and am trying to figure out my place in life and in my career. I question everything and looking for better opportunities. The use of term “better” should signal that I already have other, albeit less favored, options. I know I can find jobs that may or may not pay as much as what my current work pays. It would be difficult but not impossible. I know I could get jobs in other places/countries. I know I could switch to other professions and maybe just work longer than I have planned. Heck, I can stay where I am.

So the future may be blank and with less favorable circumstances, especially in terms of financial security. That is a risk hard to take. Maybe I will take it, maybe I will not. Only time will show.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The curious case of…… my life’s purpose

Add yours

  1. I think what I’m about to say is an age thing…older and different circumstances that you are living…but what I’m finally figuring out is we have to live our best life…right now in the moment. Having hopes and dreams, I think, is what keeps us moving forward…but being content with where we are right now…..that is where we find peace! I wish I had believed this when I was younger but I was always trying to move forward searching….when I finally stopped, it found me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. wow!!!! that is priceless. I think NinaSusan this (your) story has a great ending – it found you, eh? that is wonderful! there is something about “trying too hard” I think. when you let go, our consciousness opens I guess. I am hoping for a similar experience like yours 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

