Holidays Break – Day 6


Having a good time đŸ™‚

I hope you too are having a good time! đŸ™‚

Yesterday I did shopping and donated some books to thrift store. The books have been with me for some time, in great condition, but their pages have not been turned in many years back, so it was time to depart our ways and let them be enjoyed by others. I also purchased a lovely blouse and two trousers from the thrift store. I cannot wait to enjoy them đŸ™‚

I am so grateful that I have a thrift store close by that allows me to both donate and shop great items at great prices.

I purchased a few puzzle books from the book store that I wanted to and I am very grateful for them too! I do puzzles at nights and it is a great, fun activity đŸ™‚

I then went to a mall and shopped pet items such as, cat food, litter boxes and scoops (I change them every two weeks), some grocery and personal care products. I am well stocked up except for the toilet paper. I hope that I will get a big pack of it today.

In other words, I am slowly getting ready to the New Year.

I still do not like to think about work. I like my freedom to get up anytime and not reading or replying to my emails. I am getting ready to reflect on my new plans for the new year đŸ™‚

I will now go look at my fiscal situation for 2022 and post my main findings.

Wish you all a wonderful day and week ahead!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑