breaking the routine


Taking advantage of the fact that I have got up at 8 am and I had 2 hour before my appointment in the morning, I decided to go get coffee and bagel at a nearby cafe.

I took my time savoring each bit and after that I even walked 30 min to my appointment. There was no slush on the roads, little ice here and there. So walking was not a problem.

Come to think about it, I may as well walk to office every morning (as long as it does not rain or snow). And, if i get up early like today, I may first have my breakfast at the cafe and then walk to my office. That (that is, having breakfast during the work days) would be so unusual of me, but Β guess I would like it.

I feel good about this.

9 thoughts on “breaking the routine

Add yours

            1. fully agree with you and I recommend my team to have regular breaks (and lunch). It is just me – I think it is mostly because i am running from one work/meeting to other whole day, it is almost impossible for me to have a regular lunch time. You are doing great – enjoy your lunch breaks πŸ™‚

              Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

