sometimes it takes time to find the right flosser


Yes, the right flosser 🙂

I have been having bleeding gums and my dentist was constantly recommending flossing regularly. So I had bought a nice floss that glides between my teeth easily and leaves a fresh taste. I loved, loved that floss. Yet while I would be motivated to do so each time after I visit my dentist, I also would forget to do it after a few weeks or so. Thus, my gums continued to bleed.

It was not until the last few months that I have found the right one, a type of flosser that made flossing actually an enjoyable activity. It has three lines that make cleaning easy. And for some reason, I liked the pressure it made on my gums.  So I flossed daily, sometimes more than once. And the end result? I had my teeth cleaning session today and for the first time my teeth did not bleed at all 🙂 What a pleasant thing!

My lessons learnt? 1) the dentists are right that flossing strengthens the gums, 2) it is good to look around, try, and find the perfect one that will work for you, whether it is a flosser or anything else, and 3) it may take time to find it, but once found it will make wonders for you.

happy flossing 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑