decluttering – books


I have been going thru my books in the last few days; I wanted to remove those which did not excite or educate me anymore.

I have purged around 250 books πŸ™‚ They will be donated to charity or to friends. The majority of the books are novels, related to project management, diet or fitness,Β orΒ self-help/philosophy books. Some of them I realized I bought but did not read more than a few pages. Some of them, especially the novels, are too easy to remember, and therefore cannot excite me anymore (the mystery is gone upon reading πŸ™‚ ). Others are about topics I am not Β interested in anymore.

I have kept some unread novels, history-related books, books on budgeting, saving, economy, and investing, cookbooks, and joy and wellness-

books purged and to be donated. My estimation is that there are around 250 books within these 7 large shopping bags. Excellent job sorting out :)
books purged and to be donated. My estimation is that there are around 250 books within these 7 large shopping bags. Excellent job sorting out πŸ™‚

related books. These topics are so interesting to me. I am excited to have them and I sure will read them again and again.

I needed to put around 100 books to recycling – they are the ones that are battered a lot. It makes me sad to put them in recycling, but I am confident that they would not be useful to another person. The remaining 7 bags of sorted-out books I hope will find a new reader who will appreciate them.

18 thoughts on “decluttering – books

Add yours

    1. I feel like I can still purge; but even this is amazing for me. Decision-making (i.e. which ones to dump, which ones to keep) was the hardest part. I feel like if I go thru them now I can take some back, but will not do πŸ™‚ hope they leave my house real soon πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I didn’t. It’s a good thing I called them I suppose before carrying them all down. I asked if it was because they already had a lot of donation. She said no new rules we can’t accept them. I was too baffled to ask why. I go mental with my books. I annotate them, sign them and leave them around for people to find and (hopefully) enjoy πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

            1. hahh haa πŸ™‚ I will ask her and get back to you sometime. I also thought; could that be because of sanitary reasons? but then it does not make sense as the books in the libraries are probably more sneezed on than your or my books πŸ™‚ (remind me not to borrow from libraries please πŸ™‚ )

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

